Get Adobe Flash player


    First Year Students starts

      15January 2018

    Orientation starts for all First Year Students 29 January 2018


    Senior Students starts 
    - 22 January  2018


    Lectures  Starts

    05 February 2018 please check time table @  the notice board.

    Contact Info
    University of Zululand

    University of Zululand
    Department of Communication Science, Pravite Bag X 1001, KwaDlangezezwa, 3886.
    Phone: 035 902 6482

    postheadericon Programmes

    Department of Communication Science offers the following programmes


    Minimum Duration

    Admission Requirements

    BA in Intercultural  Communication (ACDEG1) 

    Three Years full time

    Matric exmption with endorsement or equivalent

    Diploma in Public Relations Management (ACPDP1)

    Two and a half years plus 6 months of experiential learning

    Senior certificate (No exemption required)

    Honours programme ACS500

    One year - full time

    BA (Communication Science major)

    Masters programme ACS700

    Two years

    BA (Honours) Communication Science)

    Doctoral programme

    Two years

    MA (Communication Science